FANDOM


Parasitic

PrerequisiteEdit

Vestigial Arm discovery x2

BenefitEdit

The alchemist’s vestigial limbs are part of a parasitic twin on his torso, consisting of a head, a torso, and two arms (from the vestigial limb discovery). Normally, the twin is mostly recessed within the alchemist’s body, with the visible arms acting like the vestigial arm discovery, though the alchemist can manifest or hide the twin as a standard action. The twin is helpless, fully subservient to the alchemist, and cannot be targeted or harmed. Once per day, if the alchemist succumbs to a mental effect that would make him unconscious, helpless, or not in control of his own actions (such as charm person, feeble mind, or hold person), he can reroll his saving throw; success means the twin absorbs the effect and the alchemist can ignore it. Using this ability sickens the alchemist for the duration of the absorbed effect (removing the effect from the twin ends the sickened condition), and he cannot use the twin’s limbs during that time, though passive effects (such as from rings worn on the vestigial limbs) continue normally. The alchemist must have selected the vestigial limb discovery twice before selecting this discovery.

Section 15: Copyright Notice - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Ultimate Magic
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Ultimate Magic. © 2011, Paizo Publishing, LLC; Authors: Jason Bulmahn, Tim Hitchcock, Colin McComb, Rob McCreary, Jason Nelson, Stephen Radney-MacFarland, Sean K Reynolds, Owen K.C. Stephens, and Russ Taylor.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.